Skip to content Skip to navigation

Founding Members

Alfred Mann Institute 

Cesar Blanco

Senior Director Research & Development Programs, Regulatory, and Quality

Center for Economic and Social Research  (CESR)

Joan Broderick

Research Scientist


Ashlesha Datar

Senior Economist; Director Of Program On Children & Families


Titus Galama

Senior Economist, CESR; Director, Center for Study of Inequality


Arie Kapteyn

Director, CESR; Professor of Economics


Arthur Stone

Director, Center for Self-Report Science; Professor of Psychology


Bas Weerman

Information Technology Director

Cinematic Arts

Marientina Gotsis

Director, Creative Media & Behavioral Health Center (CM&BHC)


Holly Willis, PhD

Chair, Media Arts + Practice division; Director, Institute for Multimedia Literacy

Southern California Clinical and Translational Science Institute (SC CTSI)

Katja Reuter, PhD

Director of Digital Innovation and Communication, Keck School of Medicine of USC


Dornsife College of Letters, Arts, and Sciences

Norbert Schwarz

Founding Co-Director, USC Dornsife Mind and Society Center; Provost Professor of Psychology and Marketing


Daphna Rachel Oyserman

Professor of Psychology

HTE@USC: Health, Technology and Engineering

Terence Sanger

Academic Director, HTE@USC

Director, USC Pediatric Movement Disorders Center.

Provost Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Neurology and Biokinesiology


George Tolomiczenko

Administrative Director, HTE@USC

           Adjunct Assistant Professor in Biomedical Engineering

Assistant Professor of Clinical Neurology, Keck School of Medicine

Institute of Creative Technology (ICT)

Randall Hill

Executive Director, ICT; Research Professor, USC Viterbi School of Engineering


Albert “Skip” Rizzo

Director for Medical Virtual Reality; Research Professor


William Swartout

Chief Technology Officer, ICT; Research Professor, USC Viterbi School of Engineering


Keck School of Medicine

Genevieve Dunton

Assistant Professor of Research, Department of Preventive Medicine


Frank Gilliland

Hastings Professor of Preventive Medicine, Division of Environmental & Occupational Health


Jimi Huh

Assistant Professor of Research, Department of Preventive Medicine


Wei An “Andy” Lee, DO

Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine


Elahe Nezami

Research Assistant Professor of Preventive Medicine


Jonathan Samet

Professor and Flora L. Thornton Chair, Department of Preventive Medicine


Leslie Saxon

Executive Director/Founder, USC Center for Body Computing

Professor of Clinical Medicine (Clinical Scholar)


Heather Lynn Wipfli

Associate Director, USC Institute for Global Health; Assistant Professor, Preventive Medicine

Ostrow School of Dentistry

Carolee Joyce Winstein

Professor of Biokinesiology & Physical Therapy

School of Social Work

Maryalice Jordan-Marsh

Associate Professor of Social Work


Charles Kaplan, PhD

Professor, Associate Dean of Research at Hamovitch Center for Science in Human Services


Daphna Rachel Oyserman

Professor of Psychology

Viterbi School of Engineering

Murali Annavaram

Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science


Maja J. Mataric

Director, Robotics and Autonomous Systems Center ; Co-Director, Robotics Research Lab; Professor and Chan Soon-Shiong Chair in Computer Science, Neuroscience, and Pediatrics ;Vice-Dean for Research


Cyrus Shahabi

Director, Information Laboratory (InfoLAB)

Director, Integrated Media System Center

Professor of Computer Science and Electrical Engineering